"My music chronicles my first steps toward an ever-deepening integration of melody and percussion, the scientific method and centering prayer, left and right hemispheres, self and other, nouns and verbs, work and play.  It’s an aquarium for the strange creatures in my head; a call to listen intently to our humming world when the stereo shuts off; and a passionate testament to both the sacred and the profane, to searching sorrow and the bliss of union.  It’s a map of an unexplored continent: an attempt to describe the ineffable, succeeding in its failure like all acts of expression.  It’s sleek, dynamic music; but it seeps into you too, insinuating itself like wind into your crevices and shaping new things there.  Above all, it’s a reminder of our nourishing commonality: the processes that destroy and rebuild us in this moment, and this moment, and this...."

These recordings were taken from a recent performance by Michael Garfield in July 2022, at the Rock and Soul Cafe here in Boulder, Colorado.

 Autocatalysis ( 02:29 )
Broadband  |  Dialup  |  Download WMV   9/11/2022

 It Hurts, So We’re Not Dead ( 04:42 )
Broadband  |  Dialup  |  Download WMV   10/16/2022

 The Cartographers ( 04:45 )
Broadband  |  Dialup  |  Download WMV  |  iTunes/iPod 11/13/2022