Multiplex: What's New | Site Map | Community | News My Multiplex Account | Sign In 
in Search

A Question of Colors

Last post 07-31-2007, 5:00 AM by Markaaa. 43 replies.
Page 1 of 3 (44 items)   1 2 3 Next >
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  •  07-02-2007, 10:35 PM 25160

A Question of Colors

Hello Integral Cyber World...

I'm a newbie to the Integral world and truly loving everything about it and all of Ken's work,writings and philosophies.  I have practiced Zen for many years off and on, and off and now on again.  Discovering Integral was truly a blessing, as it came at the perfect time (if the student is ready the teacher will appear) and has broadened my whole perspective on everything form spirituality to my eveyday world. I have listened to Kosmic Consciousness many times already, I have the ILP kit and am reading Integral Spirituality and a few other of Ken's books, watching videos and listening to audio online at II, and taking in as much as my brain and Psyche can handle.  My question is pretty basic.  Everyone in Integral speaks and communicates in "Colors", Amber, Green, Blue, Orange, Teal etc. etc. like everyone knows exactly what they mean and the associated behaviors and points of view in those colored worlds.  I have gathered a basic understanding, but where do I find the both the finer details and a broder description about the colors and what the mean as far as levels of development?  I know Ken talks a lot about Spiral Dynamics, is this the primary source of the colors and their meaning?  I have seen the charts in ILP and have downloaded the Altitude chart online, but is there another source to read or study? 

Thanks for your help.

Lee

• Post Points: 35
    • Report abuse
  •  07-03-2007, 11:06 AM 25181 in reply to 25160

Re: A Question of Colors

Bonjour Lee,